NAB Accepting Nominations for the 2020 Digital Leadership Award

  • The annual award will be presented during the NAB Achievement in Broadcasting Dinner at the 2020

  • Nomination deadline is December 16, 2019

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The National Association of Broadcasters has opened nominations for its 2020 Digital Leadership Award, which is presented each year at the NAB Show in Las Vegas, Nev.

Created in 2015, the Digital Leadership Award honors an individual at a broadcast station, group or network who has had a significant role in transforming a traditional broadcast business to succeed on digital media platforms in a measurable way. Consideration will be given to use of technology, mobile applications, social media, and/or web-based information management and marketing.

“Today, broadcasters are more than broadcasters. We are multiplatform digital media companies, and this award recognizes the unique leaders who are working to transform our industry,” said NAB’s Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer Sam Matheny.

The deadline for nominations is December 16, 2019. Nomination forms and detailed award rules are available here.

Previous Digital Leadership Award recipients include ABC Owned Television Stations Group’s Wendy McMahon, Hearst Television’s Roger Keating, Graham Media Group’s Catherine Badalmente, The E.W. Scripps Company’s Adam Symson and CBC New Media’s James F. Goodmon, Jr.